Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood

Hilversum, Netherlands – april 21st 1995

1 Intro (2006)
2 Street Spirit
3 [Motion Picture Soundtrack] – apparently called ‘Crazy (My Beautiful Angel)’ at the time…
4 Fake Plastic Trees
5 Outro (2006)

This set was recorded on april 21st 1995 in Hilversum (Netherlands) for the VPRO program ‘Villa 65’.
It was rebroadcast on october 12th 2006 on 3VOOR12FM.
This recording comes from the 96kbps webstream of the 2006 program, captured on october 1st 2011. The realmedia stream was saved, converted to wave, edited into these five files and exported as CBR 256kbps mp3 files. The recording was not modified in any way beyond splitting it up.

A recording of this radio session has not been circulating prior to october 2011. Setlists of this session in older fansite gigographies listed ‘Subterranean Homesick Alien’ instead of the debut performance of what would become ‘Motion Picture Soundtrack’. It is not known whether ‘Subterranean Homesick Alien’ was part of the session and simply not included in the 2006 rebroadcast.

Thanks to Jelmer Schöne for discovering this!

– Michael (

Linkmirror 1mirror 2mirror 3mirror 4mirror 5

4 Replies to “Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood – Hilversum, Netherlands – april 21st 1995 – mp3”

  1. Hi there. All the links have been removed. Could you please re-upload this set? It would be awesome. Much appreciate! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.